## **Cape Elizabeth Curtailment Committee**

There is hereby established the Cape Elizabeth ad hoc Curtailment Committee. The Committee shall consist of 7 members. Two members shall be members of the School Board; two members shall be members of the Town Council; one member shall be a member of the Cape Elizabeth Education Foundation, "CEEF", one member shall represent the Cape Elizabeth Education Association, "CEEA" and there shall be one student member who is the High School Student Advisory Council representative to the School Board.

## **Committee Charge**

The Committee shall prepare recommendations for addressing the financing needs of the schools in response to significant reductions in the state's General Purpose Aid to Education for fiscal years 2009-10 (the budget curtailment) and 2010-11. The committee shall present a report to the School Board and other related town organizations no later than January 15, 2010.

## **Committee Staff**

The committee staff shall include the Superintendent, Town Manager and Business Manager.

## **Members of the Committee:**

Dwight Ely, CEEA Sara Lennon, Town Council Rebecca Millett, School Board Matt Miklavic, School Board Student Representative Kathy Ray, School Board Anne E. Swift-Kayatta, Town Council Timothy Thompson, CEEF

Pauline Aportria, Business Manager, ex officio Michael McGovern, Town Manager, ex officio Alan H. Hawkins, Superintendent, ex officio

adopted by Cape Elizabeth School Board December 1, 2009